The Falcon Lake Incident (w/Jim Bryson) - CD


The Weakerthans - The Falcon Lake Incident (w/Jim Bryson) - CD

More Information

While technically Jim Bryson’s 4th album we wanted to offer this in the Weakerthans webstore for the obvious fact that the Weakerthans are the backing band, from John K. Samson’s backing vocals all the way down.

Recorded in sub-zero temperatures at Falcon Lake, on the border of The Weakerthans home in Manitoba and Bryson’s home of Ontario, this showcases Bryson’s beloved folk as the centerpiece that is backed by the Weakerthans. One part folk, one part rock, and as inventive and intriguing as you’d expect from the collaborators, you get the feeling that more records need to be created by five incredibly talented guys locked together in a cabin in the middle of a Canadian winter if this is the result.

For you Americans, this is the only place where The Falcon Lake Incident is being offered. I mean, you can get it from Amazon who is charging $26.99 if you really want, so we just wanted to tell you that.

  1. Raised All Wrong
  2. Metal Girls
  3. Fell Off The Dock
  4. Wild Folk
  5. Constellation
  6. Freeways In The Frontyard
  7. Up All Night
  8. Kissing Cousins
  9. Decidedly
  10. Anything And All

Related Products