Nocturama - 2xLP


Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds - Nocturama - 2xLP
2xLP ($17.99)

Please select an option.

Add to Cart

More Information

  1. Wonderful Life
  2. He Wants You
  3. Right Out of Your Hand
  4. Bring It On
  5. Dead Man in My Bed
  6. Still in Love
  7. There Is a Town
  8. Rock of Gibraltar
  9. She Passed by My Window
  10. Babe, I’m on Fire

There’s very little that can be said about Nick Cave that hasn’t already been said. With Nocturama, Cave delves deeper into dark, moodier ballads side of his passionate and darkly beautiful soud. The album closes with “Babe, I’m On Fire” which is a 15 minute long song that the word “Epic” fails to describe. Only Cave and the Bad Seeds can embark upon a song that contains 43 verses that lasts for 15 emotionally charged minutes. As the BBC states, “Here, the incredibly talented Bad Seeds are all given a chance to run riot with their various instruments. Guitars, drums, violin and percussion all vie for attention while Cave’s strained vocals struggle, but ultimately succeed, in keeping pace with his wild musicians. Simply a fantastic and enthralling end to a superb album.”

Related Products